Words and works of Contemporary Artist Keith M Ramsey

NEW WORK: “CIRKUSMAN”

“CIRKUSMAN” 2011 acrylic on panel

As I completed the graphite drawing of “Toy Guns”, I knew exploration of the issue of media manipulation in america was beginning to surface as a direction for my art. On a slow creative night, I began to working on a familiar piece from my CIN series, but it failed to retain my interest.

My focus became clearer when I sketched out the central element in “Toy Guns” on a scrap of plywood laying in my studio.

THE PROGRESSION: “Toy Guns” graphite on paper to “CIRKUSMAN” to the right.

Right at this moment, I don’t know if this will become a new series of work or if it will be part of the “HOURTIME” series, but one thing for sure, there’s more to come on this work and much more to add to the “CIRKUS”.

thanx for viewing.

k!

Leave a comment