Words and works of Contemporary Artist Keith M Ramsey

The Bench Projects

It started with an old bench that was given to me by a friend that was moving away.
I had no use for it and the money from selling it outright would have helped a little.
The offer was for it as is would have been $25, but as a refurbished bench, it would cost more.

Within 15 minutes, someone took it up!

When the first bench was completed, it was delivered and, to my surprise, the client requested that I refurbish, not only the bench she had in her yard, but the matching bench parts I had stored in my yard as well.

Now I had two benches to refurbish / build in the FOUNDPUNK studio.

Between the spurts of bad weather and limited working space to store and work on two benches of this size, I problem solved, space made, found a workflow and got it done!
Here’s the process they had to go through.

Leave a Reply

