Words and works of Contemporary Artist Keith M Ramsey

New Works & the Challenges of Change….

In the past couple of months, I’ve had some time to think about what I’m doing as an artist and suffering thru frustrations of those internal battles. But I do consider my time in ( and out of ) the studio to have been very productive over the past month.

The latest work features a change in direction for my art. Being inspired by street art, employing the use of stencils and ,influenced by my experience with the “Theater Row” mural project ,  I’ve begun the challenge to my artistic ability by doing something I’ve never done before. Thanks to the shed in my yard, the left over paints from the mural and some salvaged wood, my first mural is on its way to completion.

Please view the 6 latest works from the studio that will have a few changes to them prior to the next public showing, but here they are for now.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thanx for viewing…

k!

Leave a Reply

